Workspace Setup Help?

Hello!

So, I’m trying to get WeightedInventories and HBM Nuclear to play nicely together in a modpack, but HBM causes WeightedInventories to crash (java.lang.NumberFormatException: For input string: “?”).

I’m hoping to hack at the code to try to fix this (the source of Weighted Inventories is included in the .jar), but I’m having issues setting up the development workspace to do so, thanks to the Forge team setting fire to their own process.

I’ve gone through the setup generously provided at GitHub - OvermindDL1/gt6-new-workspace: Pre-built workspace to make mods for Gregtech 6, but I’m not sure where the decompiled 1.7.10 source code is to link it to the workspace?

I’m a very novice coder. With the help of tutorials, I’ve written some very basic mods, but I’m not very familiar with setting up workspaces.

Any help or suggestions very much appreciated!

2 Likes

Have you tried asking HBM ( @TheBobcat ) for a Bugfix? :wink:

Also maybe try not to give “?” when it asks for a Number.

As for the Workspace did you try running the following in the Console inside the Directory the git workspace is?

On Windows (if i guessed right):
gradlew --refresh-dependencies setupDecompWorkspace build eclipse

On Linux
./gradlew --refresh-dependencies setupDecompWorkspace build eclipse

1 Like

Thanks for the response!

I honestly hadn’t thought to ask HBM for an update - I tend to assume that 1.7.10 projects are abandoned, and I thought it might be easy enough to build out the error handling in WeightedInventories. I’ll definitely ask now though!